Trustmary
Company reviews

Little Pursuits

5.00 (8)
What is Little Pursuits?

Our Executive and Business Coaching partnership inspires you to unlock and act upon your professional and business potential through a thought-provoking and creative process. Little Pursuit’s proven process empowers you in achieving clarity, prioritizing and committing to small actions, and leading a fulfilling professional life that aligns with your vision and values.

Is Little Pursuits legit? Is it safe to buy from Little Pursuits?

See what customers are saying about us below.

Celia Ma

1 months ago

As a business owner and manager of a lean team, I depend on the high performance of my direct reports to help operate the business successfully. While I already have a high degree of trust in my managers, I decided to enroll a handful of them in Dar's coaching program because I figured it wouldn't hurt, and I am so glad that I did! Dar is very good at what she does. She is meticulous, thought-provoking, gentle, and full of sage advice (though my team often didn't need to draw from her tips/advice because she was so good at helping them realize their potential and nudging them to identify their own solutions & best practices for conundrums). She is also apt at keeping folks accountable, asking the right questions, and making tricky conversations approachable. My team loved working with Dar, and spoke very highly of the benefits they received from her coaching--from building more streamlined workflows in the midst of chaos, to evaluating work and life holistically, to avoiding burnout, to being a better manager to their direct reports, and so much more. By the end of their coaching program with Dar, I noticed that my team had become more attentive to their projects, could better juggle shifting priorities and responsibilities, had improved communications and problem-solving skills, and fostered more meaningful interactions with their direct reports. We decided to extend the coaching program for a few of our team leads, which just goes to show how happy we were with the results! I highly recommend Dar if you're looking to uplevel your career, life, leadership skills, and/or team!

Posted on
Michael from Paint the Town

3 months ago

I'd never done coaching before, but I'm so glad I took the opportunity to take up some sessions with Dar. On top of being a personable and insightful person, Dar helped me navigate a handful of obstacles I was having professionally and personally, helping me build habits and concrete goals to improve my productivity and interactions with my peers. I suggest going in with an open mind and a willingness to be open and honest to get the most out of it. If you're on the fence about trying professional coaching, I highly recommend you give it a try.

Posted on
Alyssa Hajos

3 months ago

I would HIGHLY recommend Dar for personal coaching. Dar has allowed me the space to talk through goals both big and small. She has helped me come up with small tweaks I can make in my day-to-day life that impact building better habits long-term. On the opposite side of the spectrum, she has helped me think big in terms of my life goals and start brainstorming about my 5-year plan. For me, the value of coaching has been carving out a set time to look inward, reflect, and make a conscious effort to improve all areas of my life. The idea that changing your life doesn't have to be one drastic change, but a few small improvements that mount over time has been an important insight gained through my coaching sessions. Dar helped me get to the root of some limiting beliefs or negative habits through introspective questions. This technique has allowed me to work through challenges, finding a solution and giving me a fresh new mindset. Dar has given me the motivation and confidence to upkeep a well-rounded life that is completely tailored to my lifestyle and goals!

Posted on
Ann from Paint the Town

3 months ago

My coaching sessions with Dar have been transformative. I've developed a more strategic mindset, emotional resilience, and increased productivity. The personalized guidance tailored to my needs was invaluable. I'll carry forward a deeper understanding of my strengths and growth areas, along with practical strategies. One "aha" moment was realizing setbacks as growth opportunities, propelling me towards my goals. The sessions have boosted my confidence and belief in myself, leading to greater self-assurance in pursuing my objectives.

Posted on
Teryn from Paint the Town

3 months ago

I recently had the privilege of participating in an executive coaching program that exceeded all my expectations. What struck me most was the depth of expertise and genuine dedication involved. The personalized approach, tailored specifically to my needs and goals, ensured that every session was not just informative but also incredibly impactful. The one-on-one coaching sessions allowed for a comprehensive exploration of my strengths, weaknesses, and aspirations while providing actionable strategies for improvement. What truly stood out about this program was its holistic approach to development. Yes, we focused on enhancing leadership skills and achieving professional goals, but there was also a strong emphasis on emotional intelligence, resilience, and maintaining a healthy work-life balance. This well-rounded approach not only helped me become a better leader but also fostered personal growth and fulfillment. In summary, I can confidently say that this executive coaching program has been a game-changer for me. I've emerged with a clearer sense of purpose, refined skills, and a renewed confidence in my abilities. If you're looking to take your leadership to the next level and make meaningful strides in your career and personal life, I wholeheartedly recommend giving this program a try.

Posted on
Veronica Karwoski

4 months ago

"Dar provides a warm yet professional coaching environment. She centers your goals in the sessions in a non judgemental way that allows for people to be honest with themselves and with her. She asks excellent questions that remind clients to come back to their "why.

Posted on
Lucas

8 months ago

I had the privilege of working with Dar as my coach, and I can confidently say that it was a game-changing experience. Dar's expertise and guidance were instrumental in helping me strategically grow my startup, all while maintaining a healthy company culture (and taking care of my personal well-being). One of the standout qualities of Dar's coaching is her ability to identify opportunities for growth and improvement (whether that is prioritization, and delegation of tasks or effective communication). Dar's hands-on experience and understanding of both the psychology of business and human relationships makes her an invaluable coach.

Posted on
Araceli Villalba

8 months ago

Initially, I was uncertain about transitioning from my customer support position to pursue my aspirations as a stylist while working with Dar. However, Dar attentively listened to my objectives and assisted me in creating practical approaches to achieve them. Her unwavering support, encouragement, and expertise have been invaluable, as she consistently provides valuable insights. Thanks to her guidance, I am now thriving in a career that I had hesitated to pursue and have attained the work-life balance that I have been longing for. I am grateful to Dar and eagerly anticipate collaborating with her to accomplish my future ambitions.

Posted on
Trustmary

Trustmary is a SaaS tool for gathering reviews and highlighting reviews on your website. You can import reviews to your website from Google, Google Play, Facebook, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Capterra, G2 and spreadsheets.