Trustmary
Company reviews

Overland Adventures UK

5.00 (25)
Vanessa Palmer-Smith

19 days ago

Great, fun experience and the overlanders were top quality with all the kit we could possibly need. Great comms too and Tracey and Darren were super helpful throughout

Posted on
Olivia Bell

1 months ago

We had a fantastic experience with Overland Adventures for our road trip around Northumberland - the Land Rovers they provided were absolutely pristine, a pleasure to drive, and they included everything we needed to have an unforgettable trip - from roof tents and awnings, to cooking equipment and fire pits! They also supported us in planning our route and highlighting the best places to visit. Will 100% be booking another trip with Overland Adventures - and we will probably go even further afield to Scotland, as I know Darren & Tracey will be able to help out with planning this next adventure!

Posted on
Mark McNulty

1 months ago

My wife and I returned from our Overland Adventure just over a week ago and it has given us time to reflect on just how amazing the whole experience was. From the very first communication with Tracey and Darren to handing back the Land Rover, nothing could have been better. We were not experienced in this sort of adventure so the help and advice we received was invaluable, they helped us with the route, the overnight bookings, how to use all the equipment and were always available for any last-minute help. We stayed in some wonderful places with not a person in sight and with everything provided we wanted for nothing. Tracey and Darren are amazing, friendly and professional and Overland Adventures really reflects that. We will most definitely be back to see them and to head off on another adventure. Thank you so much to you both from Vicky and me.

Posted on
Charles Barker

1 months ago

We had the most incredible time in the Lakes last week! Couldn’t recommend these guys more highly. From the moment we first contacted Overland Adventures, Darren and Tracey were on hand to make sure we got the most out of our trip, and the setup they provide was spot-on. If you’re looking for a luxury overland adventure look no further!

Posted on
Tom Green

1 months ago

We had an amazing trip with Overland Adventures, Tracey and Darren had everything sorted for us and was seamless from picking up the Land Rovers to dropping them off. I have used similar Land Rover adventure companies in the past, but the quality of kit provided from the roof top tents all the way down to the cooking and camping equipment really set them aside, especially the pizza oven! The options and combinations of Land Rovers and equipment Tracey & Darren provide means you really do have your needs met. Especially with the option for two tents on one defender, perfect for family trips or a group of friends. We picked the cars up and headed to the Lake District for 4 days which was incredible, plus Darren & Tracey kindly provided a great route suggestions which was stunning. Being situated ideally with Scotland, Lake District and Northumberland meant we had so much to choose from. I can't recommend these guys enough.

Posted on
Sophie Christie

1 months ago

Fab from start to finish. We hired the Armstrong for our family of 5, and were so thrilled with everything about our experience. The car and tents were all immaculate, and full of everything you could possibly need for a few nights away. The team were so helpful and proactive we didn't need to think about or pack anything other than ourselves and a few changes of clothing. We'd really recommend, and are already planning our next Overland Adventure!

Posted on
Billy Ward

2 months ago

Having spent a weekend with friends and a couple of the Land Rovers, I can honestly say that there is no need to go to far flung places for your adventures - they're here, on your doorstep. We went in the close of winter with snow, sleet and rain - but that feeling of a 'real' adventure cancels out the weather. We had a fanstastic time, travelling into remote parts of Northumberland, late evenings by the fire pit (Provided as part of your kit) and warm as toast in the top quality "Howling Moon" roof tents. Everywhere we went both vehicles were proper eyecatching - they are so well presented and incredibly functional. If you want a UK adventure - go get one from Overland Adventures UK. Tell Darren I said they were ACE! 🥰

Posted on
peter lake

6 months ago

We had a fantastic Overland Defender weekend at the end of Oct 2023, not withstanding Storm Babet blowing a gale that weekend. We did the Northumberland 250 route in one of Overlands long wheelbase Defenders with two tents on top. What a fantastic driving route that is, plus flooded roads, stormy weather not a problem in a landy, and Darren and Tracey could not have been more helpful, with all sorts of advice and accommodation recommendations and lovely in person too. I also highly recommend adding the fire option, it made all the difference to the evenings.

Posted on
Mark Stevenaar

8 months ago

We hebben met onze vriendengroep van 5 personen een aantal dagen met de Defender van Darren en Tracey door Schotland gereisd. De service van Overland Adventures was top, alles werd duidelijk gecommuniceerd vooraf via mail en we kregen een perfecte haal- en brengservice in Newcastle en Edinburgh. Alles over de auto werd helder uitgelegd, de Defender was goed uitgerust en Darren en Tracey hebben ons heel vriendelijk en met een dosis humor fantastisch geholpen en zo bijgedragen aan een mooie paar dagen in Schotland. Kortom, een aanrader als je met of zonder tent in een stoere Defender door de UK wil toeren!

Posted on
Jordan LG

8 months ago

Had the most amazing weekend. Tracey and Darren were so hospitable and accommodating. They went through everything with us in detail and answered all of our questions. Absolutely everything is provided. And by everything, I literally mean EVERYTHING. The tent and canopy were easy to put up. No issues at all. Couldn't recommend these guys enough!

Posted on
Warren McCormack

8 months ago

Had a fantastic four days travelling and camping with the Land Rover Defender Stevenson from Overland Adventures. Great service from Darren and Tracey from our initial enquiry through the booking and keeping us up to date prior to our holiday. A thorough handover of the vehicle to recommendations on some great locations to visit and stay. They really have thought of everything you will ever need to make sure your adventure is fully self sufficient, they even include bedding, bowls and treats for our dogs. All you need is to turn up with your clothing, food, drink and off you go. Brilliant service all round and we can highly recommend giving it a go and trying something different, you won't be disappointed! Thanks again from Warren, Susan and our dogs Harvey and Rodney :-)

Posted on
Muriel Meus

9 months ago

We had a wonderful trip, thanks to Overland Adventures. Darren and Tracey are great hosts and available 24/7 in case of.... very useful!! The defenders are very clean and well equipped. We will definitely book again with them 💌

Posted on
seamus murphy

10 months ago

Absolutely fantastic time with Overland Adventures- lovely team and the vehicle and kit was bombproof. Really enjoyed our Northumberland adventure and will definitely be back for a foray into Scotland.

Posted on
Eadan Hockings

10 months ago

Very eager to assist and genuine care for their potential clients

Posted on
Les Birdsey

10 months ago

Hired Stevenson for my 60th Birthday it was set up for Myself, Denise and Ziggy our dog, by Darren and Tracey, We had everything we all needed, all safely packed aboard . We toured the Northumberland coast and Kielder area, it was fun cooking outside and chilling around the fire pit, if you are thinking of an adventure get in touch with Darren and Tracey you won’t be sorry 👍

Posted on
Amyeblatham

10 months ago

We would highly recommend Overland Adventures. We thoroughly enjoyed our time travelling around Scotland, stopping at various campsites and going on hikes with our dog. The car and other equipment provided (such as chairs, table and cooking utensils) were clean, plentiful and in good condition - we had all the equipment you needed for camping and more! In particular, we loved the awning. The owners were incredibly friendly too and were happy to help with any queries we had. Thank you Overland Adventures!

Posted on
Jamie Wallace

1 years ago

I have always enjoyed camping in the Lake District, this year we made the decision to bring along our 18-month-old daughter. Knowing that we needed a bit more comfort than a regular tent, we chose to rent Overlands Adventure's Defender equipped with rooftop tents. Comfort is exactly what we got! Being able to drive around in the Landy and then settle down for the night under the stars made for a truly amazing holiday experience.

Posted on
john daniels

1 years ago

What a wonderful experience my wife and I had with Overland Adventures during the half term holidays. We weren’t sure where to go but needn’t have worried as Tracey and Darren organised a great itinerary for us when we visited Northumberland (what a beautiful County). Maybe Scotland or Wales yet?

Posted on
Guillaume de Limé

1 years ago

We had a wonderful experience with Overland Adventures this past summer! We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids aged form 11 ton6) and wanted to travel in Scotland. Even though we didn’t plan our trip very much in advance, Tracey and Darren gave us plenty of useful advice to help us designing our trip considering we were travelling with kids. The communication with them was very efficient and smooth. We found the car very well fitted and enjoyed our experience very much. A lot of attention is paid to small details which makes the experience even better. We all enjoyed the confort of the tents and the kids enjoyed very much taking an active part in having things settled when arriving and leaving. Finally, the briefing and the handling of the car where very good. We will be back once to visit Northumberland this time (taking into consideration what Tracey and Darren told us about it)!!

Posted on
Lukas Rambousek

1 years ago

Had the best time with Overland Adventures. If you are looking for unforgettable camping experience, do not hesitate and book your staycation with these guys. Tracey and Darren will make sure you will have everything you need before you set off. The Land Rover is equipped with all the essentials for a perfect camping trip. The rooftop tent is easy to set up and with the comfy mattress that’s inside you will sleep like a baby. Thank you for having us guys. Can’t wait for more adventures with you.

Posted on
Katie Wilkes

1 years ago

Just got back from doing the Northumberland 250 and the Northumberland Coast in one of Overland Adventures Land Rover Campers. My family got it for my 50th, I'd never heard of the route before but it was absolutely stunning, will definitely revisit Norhtumberland again as it was our first time but next time probably spend a little more time on the coast. The guys at Overland adventures were amazing from start to finish, extremely knowledgeable helping with campsites and advice on camping as it had been over 25 years since my last venture into the wild. The tent was extremely easy to put up and very comfortable, we had all the kit you could think of and more!! Thanks again for a memorable adventure, we'll see you again soon!!

Posted on
Lucy Gourley

1 years ago

We've used Overland Adventures twice now for our trips to Scotland and can only say the best things about the experience. There is no better way to explore Scotland than in their iconic Defender which has everything you need to have a home away from home! The team are so friendly and went to such an effort to make our Defender stay as comy, enjoyable and as cosy as possible! We'd use again in a heartbeat!

Posted on
Rosie Harrison

1 years ago

10/10 trip with Overland Adventures. We took our dog, and the team supplied us with a bed for him to sleep on the backseats, and gave us treats and bowls and a peg to keep him with us at campsites. The tent was really comfy and easy enough to set up and take down, and we really enjoyed the solo stove to keep us warm at night. The best way to explore Northumberland, The Lakes, and Scotland.

Posted on
Gary Hassan

1 years ago

Great weekend on the Northumberland coast at Beadnal bay. The Defender camping experience was awesome easy to set up creating lots of interest from fellow campers in their bog standard tents and motor homes. Intend to explore the North West coast of Scotland for our next adventure in the Defender.

Posted on
Trustmary

Trustmary is a SaaS tool for gathering reviews and highlighting reviews on your website. You can import reviews to your website from Google, Google Play, Facebook, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Capterra, G2 and spreadsheets.